clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Ronnie Lott added to the College Football Playoff Committee

The former Trojan headlines the new group that has been added to the CFP Committee

Rose Bowl Game presented by Northwestern Mutual - USC v Penn State Photo by Harry How/Getty Images

Ronnie Lott, the former USC Trojan who helped lead his team to a 1978 National Championship, has been added to the College Football Playoff Committee along with five other individuals. Their terms will last three years.

Lott was inducted into the College Football Hall of Fame in 2002. He graduated from USC in 1981 and played 14 seasons in the National Football League before retiring in 1995.

Also added to the committee are former coach Ken Hatfield, - who coached Air Force (‘79-’83), (‘84-’89) Arkansas, (‘90-’93) Clemson, and (‘94-’05) Rice - former sports columnist Paola Boivin (Arizona Republic), Florida State A.D. Scott Stricklin, Georgia Tech A.D. Todd Stansbury, and Oklahoma A.D. Joe Castiglione.

As we all know, Lott’s career was illustrious and he will continue to pursue excellence in his new roll.

Fight on!