clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

USC Trojan Matt Leinart to be inducted to the College Football Hall of Fame

Peyton Manning, Steve Spurrier, and Marshall Faulk are also in the 2017 class

New Shirt available from our friends at Breaking T.

On Monday morning the College Football Hall of fame announced their 2017 class. USC Trojans quarterback Matt Leinart is one of the 13 members of this year’s CFB Hall of Fame class. Peyton Manning, Steve Spurrier, Marshall Faulk, and Brian Urlacher, are also in the 2017 class.

Matt Leinart had a legendary career while with the USC Trojans which included winning the Heisman Trophy in 2004 along with several other awards, national championships, and host of other records. Leinart played a key role in the USC glory days under Pete Carroll and his spot in USC history will always be reserved because of his heroics during the famous “4th and 9” and “Bush Push” plays.

Leinart threw for over ten thousand yards and almost 100 touchdown passes. He leads the Trojans in career touchdown passes and completion percentage all while only losing 2 games as a starter for USC. Now of course you can watch Leinart on Fox as a college football analyst and prominent star in the Nissan Heisman House Commercials.

Leinart joins an impressive list of USC legends in the college football Hall of Fame which includes John McKay, Howard Jones, Frank Gifford, Mike Garrett, Lynn Swann, Charles White, Marcus Allen, Ronnie Lott, Anthony Davis, Sam Cunningham, Tony Boselli and many more.

Congratulations to Matt Leinart. The induction ceremony will take place December 5th.

Fight on!

**We could use some help covering USC Basketball.**

New Shirt available from our friends at Breaking T.