clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

USC Women's Basketball Releases 2014-2015 Schedule

Women of Troy hope to return to the NCAA Tournament.

Shotgun Spratling/Conquest Chronicles

USC women's basketball has released its entire hoops schedule for this upcoming season, including television appearances.

The Women of Troy will face four non-conference squads that made the NCAA Tournament last season, including a road trip to South Carolina and hosting Oklahoma -- a pair of opponents that finished the season ranked.

If Cynthia Cooper-Dyke is to get the Trojans back to the NCAA Tournament in back-to-back seasons, she'll have to navigate a challenging road trip to start the season. After opening at South Carolina, USC will travel to Davidson and Long Beach State before playing its first game at the Galen Center on November 23 against Fresno State.

USC will end December with two of its marquee home games, hosting Oklahoma State in its non-conference finale before opening the Pac-12 schedule with crosstown rival, UCLA. Both of those games will be televised on the Pac-12 Networks, as will be 15 of the next 17 games to end the regular season.

Cooper-Dyke will have her work cut out with leading scorers Cassie Harberts (graduation) and Ariya Crook (dismissed) both gone from the program. Seniors Alexyz Vaioletama, Kiki Alofaituli and Kaneisha Horn will have to step forward and carry a larger workload this season.

Here's the full schedule along with scheduled times:

Nov. 9 Sunday Concordia (Exhibition) 2:00 P.M.

Nov. 15 Saturday at South Carolina 11:00 A.M.

Nov. 17 Monday at Davidson TBD

Nov. 21 Friday at Long Beach State 5:00 P.M.

Nov. 23 Sunday Fresno State 2:00 P.M.

Nov. 28 Friday vs. Sam Houston St. (^SMU Tournament) 3:00 P.M.

Nov. 29 Saturday vs. SMU/Florida A&M (^SMU Tournament) TBD

Dec. 6 Saturday at Saint Mary’s 5:00 P.M.

Dec. 9 Sunday Cal State Northridge 6:00 P.M.

Dec. 14 Saturday Sacramento State 2:00 P.M.

Dec. 18 Thursday Loyola Marymount 4:00 P.M.

Dec. 21 Sunday Oklahoma State Pac-12 12:00 P.M.

Dec. 30 Tuesday UCLA* Pac-12 6:00 P.M.

Jan. 3 Saturday Oregon* Pac-12 3:00 P.M.

Jan. 5 Monday Oregon State* Pac-12 7:00 P.M.

Jan. 9 Friday at Colorado* Pac-12 7:00 P.M.

Jan. 11 Sunday at Utah* Pac-12 11:00 A.M.

Jan. 18 Sunday at UCLA* Pac-12 7:30 P.M.

Jan. 23 Friday California* 7:00 P.M.

Jan. 25 Sunday Stanford* Pac-12 5:00 P.M.

Jan. 31 Saturday at Oregon State* Pac-12 2:30 P.M.

Feb. 2 Monday at Oregon* Pac-12 5:00 P.M.

Feb. 6* Friday Utah* Pac-12 7:00 P.M

Feb. 8* Sunday Colorado* Pac-12 12:00 P.M.

Feb. 13* Friday  at Stanford* Pac-12 6:00 P.M

Feb. 15* Sunday at California* Pac-12 6:30 P.M.

Feb. 20* Friday  Arizona* 7:00 P.M

Feb. 22* Sunday Arizona State* Pac-12 3:00 P.M.

Feb. 26* Wednesday at Washington* Pac-12 6:00 P.M.

Feb. 28* Saturday at Washington State* Pac-12 3:00 P.M.

March 5-8 Thurs.-Sat. Pac-12 Conference Tournament (Key Arena • Seattle, Wash.) Pac-12 TBD

What do you think of the Trojans 2014-2015 schedule?