clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

USC Football Banquet: Leonard Williams Named Trojan MVP

The banquet wrapped up a wild 2014 regular season campaign.

Cody Kessler was right up near the top, winning the Leadership Award.
Cody Kessler was right up near the top, winning the Leadership Award.
Kirby Lee-USA TODAY Sports

Most Valuable Player: defensive end Leonard Williams

Most Inspirational Player: tight end Randall Telfer

Trojan Way Leadership Award: quarterback Cody Kessler

Trojan Commitment Award: inside linebacker Hayes Pullard

Linemen of the Year: center Max Tuerk (offense), defensive end Leonard Williams (defense)

Perimeter Players of the Year: wide receiver Nelson Agholor (offense), safety-outside linebacker Su’a Cravens (defense)

Special Teams Player of the Year: outside linebacker Quinton Powell

Service Team Players of the Year: quarterback Jalen Greene (offense), inside linebacker Reuben Peters (defense)

Jack Oakie "Rise and Shine" Award (year’s longest run): tailback Buck Allen (53 yards vs. Arizona State)

Player of the Game vs. Notre Dame: quarterback Cody Kessler

Howard Jones/Football Alumni Club Academic Award (overall academic achievement): quarterback Anthony Neyer

Bob Chandler Award (underclassman with outstanding athletic ability, academic achievement and character): offensive tackle Chad Wheeler

John McKay Award (underclassman with the most competitive spirit): wide receiver JuJu Smith

Joe Collins Walk-on Award: placekicker Alex Wood

Chris Carlisle Courage Award: outside linebacker J.R. Tavai

Community Service Award: tight end Chris Willson

Lifters Award: quarterback Max Browne, inside linebacker Anthony Sarao

Team Captains: quarterback Cody Kessler, inside linebacker Hayes Pullard, wide receiver Nelson Agholor, center Max Tuerk, defensive end Leonard Williams