clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Another Week Of Watch Lists: Where The Trojans Landed

Getty Images

Today, for the most part, concludes watch list season -- if you can call it such a thing. But whatever your feelings toward such preseason lists, there were a handful released this week, and in case you missed anything, here's a quick rundown of where the USCers landed.

Walter Camp Award, honors the Player of the Year in all of college football as determined by a group of 124 Football Bowl Subdivision coaches: Senior quarterback Matt Barkley, senior safety T.J. McDonald and junior wide receiver Robert Woods.

Doak Walker Award, awarded to the nation's top running back: Senior tailback Curtis McNeal.

Davey O'Brien Award, presented to the top quarterback: Barkley.

Biletnikoff Award, given to the nation's top wide receiver: Sophomore wide receiver Marqise Lee and Woods.

Butkus Award/Rotary Lombardi Award, honors college football's best linebacker: Redshirt sophomore linebacker Dion Bailey.

The watch lists have been coming out since July 9. Here were last week's notables.

For more USC and Conquest Chronicles, follow @ParagonSC on Twitter and like us on Facebook.